Zak Turango Presents….

CRANE DYNASTY

…CRANE DYNASTY

Although my opportunities for venturing forth into nature’s hinterlands for the “harvesting” of natural resources has been restricted by age and health, my fellow hunters, including my first cousin, Ron, pictured above in the center, continue to explore and expand the limits of their diet.

For example, upon receipt of the above photograph as an attachment to a Christmas e-mail, I inquired if the “food”  reposing in their hands was edible.

In response, my cousin stated the following, “Yes they are, they taste better than duck, geese, and even pheasants.  They are referred to as rib eyes in the sky!”

So far, I have not altered my calendar for 2014 to accommodate the invitation to join the Dynasty for  the next Texas hunting party.

I prefer my rib eyes from Stater Bros’ butcher counter.

Comments can be made to zakturango@excite.com.

Comments are closed.

